Asotin County Conservation District (ACCD)

Resolution #2023-1

January 5, 2023

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors of the Asotin County Conservation District operates under the laws of the State of Washington applicable to conservation districts.

WHEREAS the District is governed by a five-member board, as set out in RCW Chapter 89.08 and WAC Section 135-110.

It is RESOLVED that a Poll-Site election for an open position on the District board of Supervisors will be held on Thursday, March 23, 2023, from 2:30pm until 7:30pm at The Asotin County Conservation District's office located at 1397 Port Drive, Clarkston, WA 99403.

The elected position whose term is expiring in May 2023 is currently held by Kelsey Crawford. The new term will commence May 2023 and expire May 2026.

The appointed position whose term is expiring in May 2023 is currently held by Jerry Hendrickson. The new term will commence May 2023 and expire May 2026.

Interested candidates must be registered voters who reside within the boundaries of the District. Candidates may be required to be landowners or operators of a farm, depending on the current composition of the District board of Supervisors. The filing deadline for candidates to file their candidate information is February 17, 2023, no later than 4:00pm. Interested candidates must file their candidate information at the District's office at 1397 Port drive, Clarkston, WA.

Eligible voters are registered voters who reside within the boundaries of the District. The last day and time that voter can request absentee ballots from the District is March 2, 2023, at 4:30pm. Absentee ballots can be requested from Asotin County Conservation District staff located at 1397 Port drive, Clarkston, WA - Tel: (509)552-8117.

The election supervisor will be Jennifer Zipse.

Board Member

A conservation district supervisor is a public official who serves without compensation and who sets policy and direction for the conservation district. The published election procedures can be viewed at the District office and are available from the Washington State Conservation Commission at http://scc.wa.gov/.

Adopted at a regular board meeting of the District Boa	ard of Supervisors on January 5, 2023.	
Chair Signature	Board Member	
Melan R Coffee Board Member	Board Member	
Ours de Sparkon		